News: Dead Arms To Release Second Album On The 10th May 2019!

‘Simply Dead’ is a joint release via Hominid Sounds and Rip This Joint.

‘With a no frills approach to song writing, driving rhythm, ferocious guitar and the ever present guttural howl of frontman ‘General Waste’, all ten tracks are succinct slices of Jesus Lizard infused garage punk dealing with the big issues of our time from Brexit to Hollywood sex scandals.’ – Hominid Sounds

Recorded, mixed and mastered by Wayne Adams at Bear Bites Horse the album will feature ten tracks. Pre-order ‘Simply Dead’ on 12″ vinyl and digital download here and here.

Watch the video for ‘Apocalypse Yow’, the first single from the album, here:

The band, which features members of USA Nails, Death Pedals, It Often Takes A War and Los Bitchos, are playing a nine date tour in support of the release, beginning at The Shacklewell Arms on 23rd May. Please see Facebook for more information on the tour.

1. Grandad Hates You
2. Biased Broadcasting Corporation
3. Apocalypse Yow
4. Tom Hanks
5. Give Me Shelter
6. Drunk Bananas
7. Kitty’s Lament
8. MacKaye Convention
9. Stage Towels
10. Deceptive Carafe

Liked it? Take a second to support Carl 'The Disc' Fisher on Patreon!