Music News: Tommy Johansson Discusses the First Five Tracks On the New Majestica Album

The wait is almost over – Swedish symphonic power metallers Majestica will unleash their debut album Above The Sky, this Friday via Nuclear Blast. Until then, the band led by Sabaton guitarist Tommy Johannsson has launched the first part of a track by track commentary series, in which the frontman tells us more about the following songs:

01. Above The Sky
02. Rising Tide
03. The Rat Pack
04. Mötley True
05. The Way To Redemption

Majestica 1

You can read our review of the album here.

Watch below:

Pre-order Above The Sky in a variety of formats:

All FormatsLimited Edition Digipack CD | Limited Edition Black Vinyl | Limited Edition Blue Vinyl | Pre-order digitally to receive ‘Rising Tide’ and ‘Night Call Girl’ instantly (Amazon and iTunes only) | Pre-save the album via Spotify

Liked it? Take a second to support Carl 'The Disc' Fisher on Patreon!