Music News: Thirteenth Sign Set To Release New Video!

Thirteenth Sign are a Melodic Death / Thrash metal band based in Nottingham, UK who have shared the stage with heavy weights such as Napalm Death & Savage Messiah to name a few and have performed at Hammerfest.

Thirteenth Sign’s upcoming album ‘The Ashes of a Treacherous Silence’ will be a concept album like no other! ‘The Ashes of a Treacherous Silence’ uses lyrics based upon the true story of some of Britain’s most notorious serial killers and delivers an insight into what lead them to commit such evil crimes. The 12 crushing tracks cover neglect, domestic violence, depression, suicide, and betrayal interlaced with beautiful orchestration and haunting soundscapes. The album was completed at various members’ home studios during the Covid-19 lockdown in July 2020 and is to be released on 02.10.2020.

‘Electric Hammer’ will be the first single released from the album and will be accompanied by a video. The track features the additional vocal talents of Mike Peacock from Misery Point Radio in the US.

Thirteenth Sign comment:

It was a difficult decision which song to choose as we all had different favourites but chose this partly because it’s a quick, sharp intro straight into the riffing that will hopefully grab fans attention.”

The video for ‘Electric Hammer’ was shot by Shaun Hodson at Loki films in an agricultural barn in rural Norfolk. “Amazingly we’ve been looking for a location for months with no luck but right when we really needed something it fell into our lap and ended up looking great!” say the band.

The single and video for ‘Electric Hammer’ will be released on 29th August 2020!



Liked it? Take a second to support Carl 'The Disc' Fisher on Patreon!