EP Review: Saint Evil Street – Cursed (Self Released)

On March 22nd 2019, French alternative rockers Saint Evil Street released their debut EP, Cursed.

Saint Evil Street 2

With a touch of the ‘emo’ about it, Saint Evil Street bring gloomy rock melody to the forefront with All My Life. Focus is on the vocals, delivering an exceptionally strong performance. It’s mournful yet sweet backed up by some great guitar soloing and a ringing drum beat.

A faster and rockier beat makes The Wolf Behind the Door stand out with the drums in particular proving to be killer. While Lying With the Truth melodic switches gets the foot tapping along with ease. Strong, very strong guitar work here.

It’s Angry Smile that closes out a good EP from the French rockers. The melancholy vocals soaring high and low, the added layer of keyboards adding much sadness to an already mellow finale.

Saint Evil Street 1

Saint Evil Street – Cursed Full Track Listing:

1. All My Life
2. The Wolf Behind the Door
3. Lying With the Truth
4. Angry Smile

The EP is available now via all major streaming services. It can be picked up over on Saint Evil Street’s website where more information can be found. You can also check out their Facebook Page.

Saint Evil Street - Cursed (Self Released)
  • The Final Score - 7/10
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Liked it? Take a second to support Carl 'The Disc' Fisher on Patreon!