EP Review: Hot Breath – Hot Breath (The Sign Records)

That fresh minty taste won’t keep this Hot Breath away. With a pounding heart for that raw 60´s Detroit energy and the dirty streets of late 70’s London, Hot Breath is rushing with adrenaline and pure teenage lust. This hard beating four-piece from Gothenburg (Sweden) will run face-first through your bedroom door.

Hot Breath is your after party that never stops. The soundtrack of the last drink sip that never ends. The one that breaks your mirror and will dance with you through the night – like stray cats covered in glitter.

Formed in October 2018 (with members from Honeymoon Disease, Hypnos and Grand) the band wanted to mix their various pasts into one vibrating sound. With a common ground of heavy rock Hot Breath quickly took shape and turned into a wicked animal that will twist your hips.

Hot Breath delivers a six track K.O that is set for release the 18th of October 2019 on The Sign Records. Blending that immortal sound of 70s classic rock with their own pure attitude.

Rock and roll baby.

Hot Breath rock and Hot Breath roll. Bouncy and feel good rhythm for a pair of fun time tracks in Still Not Dead and Maniac. For all their old-school rock influences, these tracks certainly don’t sound dated.

1000 Miles drops the tempo just slightly, enough to take the energy down a notch although the ringing guitars certainly make up for that. Got It All and Slight Air keep things trucking along nicely, the former the best showcase of the sultry and powerful vocals while the latter’s guitar tone is a little bit moodier.

Finally What You Reap caps of the good times with one last big, catchy effort.

Rock and roll baby.

Hot Breath – Hot Breath Full Track Listing:

1. Still Not Dead
2. Maniac
3. 1000 Miles
4. Got It All
5. Slight Air
6. What You Reap


Pre-order | Pre-save | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

Hot Breath - Hot Breath (The Sign Records)
  • The Final Score - 7/10
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Liked it? Take a second to support Carl 'The Disc' Fisher on Patreon!