EP Review: Bleeding Spawn – Pariah Attestant (CDN Records)

South African slam and brutal death metal titans Bleeding Spawn are gearing up to unleash their highly anticipated follow-up to their acclaimed debut album (Pathogenic Mechanized Abomination).

The 3-track EP, Pariah Attestant will be released on June 29th 2020 via CDN Records. It features Triston Cheshire (Disorder/Angel Splitter) and Mats Funderud (Krannium) as guest vocalists.

With the innate ability to turn the stomach and make you feel as though your brain is on fire, the slam death giants deliver a nauseating experience with their new EP.

If you’ve got a hatred for slam already, be warned…this is the embodiment of it. From the vocals that sound like nothing but gurgles and burps. To the percussion that is like having a high-powered nail gun shot over and over again into the face. Or the finger-tearing guitar work that makes you wince through the sheer bloodying assault of it all.

It’s one of 2020’s most intense releases. Bleeding Spawn doing more in three tracks to cause ear eruptions than many slam pretenders do in triple that.

Marmite as fuck, it’s an acquired taste, that much is for sure.

Bleeding Spawn – Pariah Attestant Full Track Listing:

1. Mutant Genetic X
2. Control Human Delete
3. Squirt Cunt Butchery


Bandcamp | Spotify | Facebook | CDN Records

Bleeding Spawn – Pariah Attestant (CDN Records)
  • The Final Score - 7/10
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Liked it? Take a second to support Carl 'The Disc' Fisher on Patreon!