Album Review: Witch Vomit – Buried Deep In A Bottomless Grave (20 Buck Spin)

After the reckless barbarity of 2017’s ‘Poisoned Blood’ MLP, Portland’s Witch Vomit dig deeper into the ground than ever before, disinterring ‘Buried Deep In A Bottomless Grave’, their 2nd full length torrent of skullbashing wormridden horror from beyond.

It is out on August 30th 2019 via 20 Buck Spin.


Blood-soaked savagery and unrelenting fury is what Witch Vomit produce on an album that is packed full of meaty metal. Seven tracks of brutalising death metal ripped straight from the gullet of the old-school.

It’s all very harsh on the mind and Witch Vomit seems to have two modes only. Fast and furious or slow and furious. They switch between the two effortlessly be it the dragging of a riff, the guttural roars of the vocals or the absolutely thumping drums.

It takes a track or two to really get going but by time the title track arrives you’ll either be completely sold or completely done.

Simply put, it’s not for the faint-hearted so prepare to take an absolute battering here.


Witch Vomit – Buried Deep in A Bottomless Grave Full Track Listing:

1. From Rotten Guts
2. Despoilment
3. Buried Deep In A Bottomless Grave
4. Dead Veins
5. Dripping Tombs
6. Squirming In Misery (Instrumental)
7. Fumes Of Dying Bodies


Facebook | Big Cartel | 20 Buck Spin

Witch Vomit - Buried Deep In A Bottomless Grave (20 Buck Spin)
  • 7/10
    The Final Score - 7/10
User Rating 0 (0 votes)
Liked it? Take a second to support Carl 'The Disc' Fisher on Patreon!