Album Review: Undead – Existential Horror (Godz Ov War Productions)

Hailing from Spain, Undead play death metal in its rawest form. Their new album ‘Existential Horror’ will be released on October 31st 2019 via Godz Ov War Productions.

Ripped straight from the grave, the maggots are crawling over the carcass of Undead’s Existential Horror. A death metal record that exemplifies the genre it sits in. Disgusting heaviness, raw as a fresh wound and as brutal as witnessing a pile up on a motorway. Undead are no frills savagery and nothing more.

There is not a lot to say really. Such is the ‘sticking to type’ and not ‘exceeding expectations’ style that Undead exemplify. There are tracks that stand out more then others mainly due to a bit more of a discernible rhythm (Haunted by Hate, the title track, Sarcophagus) but for the most part Undead keep it simple.

Or as simple as horrifying death metal can get.

Undead – Existential Horror Full Track Listing:

1. Haunted by Hate
2. Masters of Mankind
3. Sin & Death
4. Santa Muerte
5. City of Silence
6. Existential Horror
7. Curse of the Undead
8. Sarcophagus
9. Beyond Divine Regulation




Shop | Website | Facebook | Instagram | YouTube | Godz Ov War Productions

Undead - Existential Horror (Godz Ov War Productions)
  • The Final Score - 7.5/10
User Review
4 (1 vote)