Album Review: Slow – V-Oceans (code666)

V – Oceans, is the new album from Belgian one-man atmospheric funeral doom project Slow. It will be released on January 26th 2018 via code666.

Slow 1

To say that Slow deliver a memorably dark & atmospheric funeral doom album is a bit of an understatement here. V-Oceans is five tracks absolutely dripping in dark tone. Slow, moody & extremely effective!

As tracks like Aurore prove, it’s not just about delivering deep & booming heaviness that makes the album such an appealing listen. No, it’s as much about the morose melody too. It’s followed by the even more emotive sounding, Ténébres. A track that delivers gorgeous piano melody as well as unbridled doom.

It’s amazing just how effective V-Oceans is & how tracks that are 10+ minutes in length absolutely fly by. The epic sound of Déluge, the warping heaviness of Néant & the incredibly uplifting finale Mort makes this an album that will be remembered.

Slow 2

Slow – V-Oceans Full Track Listing:

1. Aurore
2. Ténébres
3. Déluge
4. Néant
5. Mort

You can pick up the album over on Bandcamp and find out more about the band on Facebook.

Slow - V-Oceans (code666)
  • 9.5/10
    The Final Score - 9.5/10
User Rating 5 (1 vote)
Liked it? Take a second to support Carl 'The Disc' Fisher on Patreon!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.