Album Review: Nekrokraft – Servants (The Sign Records)

Out on May 4th 2018 via The Sign Records, Servants is the first full-length album by blackened thrash metal outfit, Nekrokraft. A band that was spawned on the Ostrogothian plains of Sweden during the constant midwinter cold of 2017.

Nekrokraft 2

Servants is 9 tracks of ferocious and aggressive metal played at a blistering pace and completely unwilling to take any prisoners. From the moment Mouth ov Ahriman kicks off to the moment Plague’s fire dwindles out, Nekrokraft are a hell of a prospect within metal.

The demonic five are a hell of a force blasting deep and guttural heaviness at a constant and rhythmic pace. This is heavy music with a purpose as the excellent Lechery shows. It’s a track that has a sharp edge that digs its way under the skin.

Then there is the likes of Gateway to Damnation and Servants ov the Black that are tracks of pure black metal fire and brimstone. Nasty and violent, they show off just how much vitriol Nekrokraft have to spit.

The tempo is kept impressively high with the bass & drums driving the beast onwards while the riffs encourage like whips and the vocals preach about the darkness to be reached. With the likes of Rotten Husk, Eternal I Am and Dance ov the Nekrolythes, this is a death march we will all want to be part of.

Get in line.

Nekrokraft 1

Nekrokraft – Servants Full Track Listing:

1. Mouth ov Ahriman
2. Lechery
3. Gateway to Damnation
4. Servants ov the Black
5. Rotten Husk
6. Brimstone and Flames
7. Eternal I Am
8. Dance ov the Nekrolythes
9. Plague

Pick up earlier releases via Bandcamp and here. Also stream via Spotify and listen to Mouth ov Ahriman below via Apple Music. Find out more/keep up to date with news via Facebook.

Nekrokraft - Servants (The Sign Records)
  • The Final Score - 8/10
User Review
0 (0 votes)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.