Album Review: Kill Division – Peace Through Tyranny (Redefining Darkness Records)

Boasting members such as Dirk Verbeuren, Gus Rios, Jeramie Kling, and Kyle Symons, Kill Division have formed to provide a lesson in grind through their debut album Peace Through Tyranny. It will be released on September 16th, 2022, via Redefining Darkness Records.

It won’t come as too much of a surprise to learn that Kill Division’s Peace Through Tyranny is not about changing the world of metal. What might surprise is that message of unification under the metal banner that the band promote. They wanted to make a ‘true’ grind record and deliver something that all metal heads can go crazy too.



Job well and truly complete as Peace Through Tyranny is a ruthless blast of grinding noise that stays consistently intense from beginning to end. Every single track, every single second, filled with chaotic instruments and growling vocals. Even when it comes to a blazing cover of Terrorizer’s Barely Alive.

Buy Me a Coffee at

There’s nothing game-changing in the slightest about this album but who gives a damn! Kill Division set out to deliver something that embodies the chaos of grind in its purest form and get anyone and everyone pumped from listening to it. It’s a simple and effective approach, made all the more enjoyable because the talent in this band are capable of doing it justice.

Don’t over-think it. Just press play and be consumed by the ferocity of unmitigated grinding heavy metal at its best.

Kill Division – Peace Through Tyranny Full Track Listing:

1. If You Only Knew
2. Surrounded by Filth
3. Thin the Herd
4. Peace Through Tyranny
5. Freak
6. Cultists
7. Rise Against
8. Hatred Inspired
9. Battle Scarred Creation
10. Walking Dead
11. Barely Alive (Terrorizer Cover)


Bandcamp | Facebook | Instagram | Redefining Darkness Records


  • Carl Fisher

    Owner/Administrator/Editor/Writer/Interviewer/YouTuber - you name it, I do it. I love gaming, horror movies, and all forms of heavy metal and rock. I'm also a Discworld super-fan and love talking all things Terry Pratchett. Do you wanna party? It's party time!

Kill Division - Peace Through Tyranny (Redefining Darkness Records)
  • The Final Score - 7/10
User Review
8.25/10 (4 votes)