Music News: Slipknot – New Album Details & Video for ‘Unsainted’

Slipknot has revealed details of their long-awaited sixth studio album, ‘We Are Not Your Kind’, which will be released on 9th August via Roadrunner Records (album art / track listing below). Today the band has shared the album’s first single. ‘Unsainted,’ which is available at all DSPs ( along with an official music video streaming on Silpknot’s YouTube channel:

Directed by the band’s own M. Shawn Crahan, the ‘Unsainted’ video, and the track itself, offer a glimpse at the future of one of rock’s most popular and deeply enigmatic bands.

Guitarist Jim Root noted, “This is the most time we’ve had to write a record, and work stuff out together. One of my inspirations this time around was those artists that recorded full length albums – not just songs. While the industry is moving toward singles, Slipknot wanted to make an album experience, front to back.”

Slipknot’s ‘We Are Not Your Kind’ is available for pre-order ( today with exclusive bundles available here. Produced by Slipknot and Greg Fidelman, ‘We Are Not Your Kind’ follows the band’s blistering 2014 LP, ‘5: The Gray Chapter‘, which debuted Top 5 in the official album charts of 19 countries around the world, including the U.S. (#1), Japan (#1), Australia (#1), Russia (#1), U.K. (#2) & Germany (#2).

“These days the art we are making comes with the highest reward, because it’s taken the most time,” added Crahan. “Almost four years to create this emotion and temperature, and the reward now is nothing short of salvation.”


1. Insert Coin
2. Unsainted
3. Birth Of The Cruel
4. Death Because Of Death
5. Nero Forte
6. Critical Darling
7. Liar’s Funeral
8. Red Flag
9. What’s Next
10. Spiders
11. Orphan
12. My Pain
13. Not Long For This World
14. Solway Firth

Liked it? Take a second to support Carl 'The Disc' Fisher on Patreon!