Music News: Denominate release a new single, Abandoned, from their upcoming second album!

Finnish progressive death metal band Denominate release their second single, Abandoned, from the upcoming second album titled Isochron.

The Oulu-based band will release Isochron on the 24th of July via Inverse Records.

Denominate Abandoned Isochron

Speaking about Abandoned, the band states: “Abandoned is the third song on the record and is one of the most straightforward and punishing tracks on the album. The lyrics, as the title suggests, deal with abandonment in the service of a greater cause and the feelings of bitterness and betrayal it might generate in the ones being left behind. Musically the song takes inspiration from a wide range of genres including black metal and thrash metal.”

Check out the single below:

You can also check out Abandoned by following the links to the following streaming services.

SpotifyDeezerTidalApple Music

Isochron follows Denominate’s debut album, Those Who Beheld the End which came out in 2016. Denominate are a 5 piece with Kimmo Raappana on guitars and Eetu Pylkkänen on guitars and backing vocals. Joni Määttä is on drums with Ville Männikkö on vocals and Tuomas Pesälä is on bass.

You can also check out the band’s first single from Isochron, called The Chain at this link.

Isochron’s cover art is by Juha Vuorma and the album’s full track list is:

1 – The Chain

2 – Departure

3 – Abandoned

4 – Succession

5 – Desolation

6 – The Chronicler

7 – Isochron

You can presave Isochron to your favourite streaming service at this link.

Denominate Links

BandcampFacebookTwitterInstagramInverse Records on YouTube