Music News – As I Lay Dying Release First Album Trailer Discussing The Title Track ‘Shaped By Fire’

San Diego quintet, As I Lay Dying, rise together on their seventh full-length and debut for Nuclear Blast, the aptly titled ‘Shaped By Fire’ will be released on September 20th.

As I Lay Dying is Tim Lambesis on vocals with Nick Hipa and Phil Sgrosso on guitars. Josh Gilbert is on bass guitar & vocals and Jordan Mancino is on drums.

The band have released the first album trailer where they delve into the title track ‘Shaped by Fire’. Watch as the band details the message behind the song as well as the making of the music video below.

Nick Hipa comments, “The song is a really good balance between the old elements of AS I LAY DYING that people know which is melodic riffing and energetic intensity combined with a little bit more groove, lower tuning, a little heavier and that’s all tied together with a strong chorus and message.”

Shaped By Fire’ was produced by the band and was mixed by Joseph McQueen at Sparrow Sound in Los Angeles, CA while mastering was completed by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound in Nashville, TN. The only exception was for the track “My Own Grave” which was produced by AS I LAY DYING, co-produced by Drew Fulk and mixed by Adam “Nolly” Getgood. The artwork was created by Corey Meyers.

Watch the ‘Shaped By Fire’ video, directed by Mathis Arnell, below.

Check out the full track listing for the new album, Shaped By Fire below.

1. Burn To Emerge
2. Blinded
3. Shaped By Fire
4. Undertow
5. Torn Between
6. Gatekeeper
7. The Wreckage
8. My Own Grave
9. Take What’s Left
10. Redefined
11. Only After We’ve Fallen
12. The Toll It Takes

Shaped By Fire is available on all the usual streaming platforms now. Click here to download a copy. You can preorder the new album in many different formats from Nuclear Blast, here. You can also presave the album with Apple Music, Spotify and Deezer by clicking here.

In less than a month, As I Lay Dying will kick off their Shaped By Fire world tour. The trek will include 2 dates in Russia before heading across Europe with Chelsea Grin, Unearth and Fit For A King. Tickets are now on sale from As I Lay Dying, here.

As I Lay Ding Links


Liked it? Take a second to support Brendan 'Unholydarklotus' Fisher on Patreon!