EP Review: Ljosazabojstwa – Sychodžańnie (Hellthrasher Productions)

Ljosazabojstwa are back with a new EP Sychodžańnie, set for release on June 30 2017 via Hellthrasher Productions.

Ljosazabojstwa 2

After a lengthy organ only intro (Pozirk u biezdań), Ljosazabojstwa hit their death metal stride with the crushing heaviness of Zhuba. Not exactly going to set the metal world alight, mixing a slow, doomy beat with sudden eruptions of fury. Its moody & furious sound has plenty going for it even if it’s a little boring.

Piekła lays out a even darker sounding doom track before Šliach na Miehida drops an opening riff that is almost Sabbath in style. It picks up the pace to lay on some disgusting sounding guttural vocals before a head-banging beat steps up the excitement. The best track on the EP, the blasts of fury that intersect some of the heaviest drumming this year sound great. Seriously pissed off sounding, it’s music to lose your mind too.

The EP wraps up with the short wailing guitar attack of Sychodžańnie before Zabojstwa ljosu looks to leave a footprint on your face. It’s a solid finish that loses a lot of its initial impact (the spoken word section at the start is awesome) as it goes on.

A strong showing from Ljosazabojstwa & definitely something they can really build on going forward.

Ljosazabojstwa 1

Ljosazabojstwa – Sychodžańnie Full Track Listing:

1. Pozirk u biezdań
2. Zhuba
3. Piekła
4. Šliach na Miehida
5. Sychodžańnie
6. Zabojstwa ljosu

You can order the EP now over on Bandcamp.


  • Carl Fisher

    Owner/Administrator/Editor/Writer/Interviewer/YouTuber - you name it, I do it. I love gaming, horror movies, and all forms of heavy metal and rock. I'm also a Discworld super-fan and love talking all things Terry Pratchett. Do you wanna party? It's party time!

Ljosazabojstwa - Sychodžańnie (Hellthrasher Productions)
  • The Final Score - 7/10
User Review
0 (0 votes)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *