EP Review: Hell Bent – Hell Bent (Self Released)

Rhode Island thrash band ‘Hell Bent’ will officially release their self-titled EP on January 12th 2018. The band includes current & past members of Dropdead, Ulcer, Paindriver, Straight to Hell and Neon Bitches.

Hell Bent 1

Previously the EP was only available digitally and in an extremely limited edition cassette format. The recording will now be re-issued on cassette and include a bonus sticker. In addition, a deluxe version will be made available that includes a limited edition pin and patch.

The band commented “After a year of hard work and playing some amazing shows with some great bands and friends, hell bent couldn’t be more excited to be officially releasing our EP to a wider audience. The blend of old school thrash, crossover and d-beat hardcore that we wear on our sleeves will be served up again with even more purpose…”

Delivering an energetic & old school style of thrash, Hell Bent’s debut is 6 short tracks of ‘in your face’ ferocity where chaos reigns. There is a punky ethos to the EP in regards to how the music is spat out at an unrelenting pace.

Yeast, Desert Death Lord & Canis Lupas Superion are screeching tracks of non-stop riffing & throat-ripping vocals. The unrelenting approach might not be for everyone at first but stick with the EP as tracks like Bastard Curse of Abraham & Condemned to Life are wicked little slabs of head-banging goodness.

An impressive offering from Hell Bent wraps up with one final face-melting hit in Scythian Horde.

Hell Bent 2

Hell Bent – Hell Bent Full Track Listing:

1. Yeast
2. Desert Death Lord
3. Canis Lupas Superion
4. Bastard Curse of Abraham
5. Condenmed to Life
6. Scythian Horde

Like Hell Bent’s Facebook Page to keep up to date with the release of the EP & find out more about the band.


  • Carl Fisher

    Owner/Administrator/Editor/Writer/Interviewer/YouTuber - you name it, I do it. I love gaming, horror movies, and all forms of heavy metal and rock. I'm also a Discworld super-fan and love talking all things Terry Pratchett. Do you wanna party? It's party time!

Hell Bent - Hell Bent (Self Released)
  • The Final Score - 7/10
User Review
0 (0 votes)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *