EP Review: Goat Necropsy – Bloody and Fresh (Self Released)

Goat Necropsy are a gore-grind Brazilian duo who released their new EP ‘Bloody and Fresh’ on May 12th 2020.

One of the heaviest, most putrefying and promising bands in extreme metal, Goat Necropsy was formed by W.Johann and Vic Ferreira in November 2019. Two insane minds making extreme metal with dirty, bloody and putrid themes, mixing GoreGrind lyrics with sonority Death Metal, Slam and Splatter. With influences from Carcass, Dying Fetus, Aborted, Cannibal Corpse and Napalm Death.

The amount of vile and vomit-inducing noise two people can make is quite startling. Goat Necropsy’s 4 track EP is the blood-spattered and maggot-ridden corpse of grind metal. Each track a short and purifying blast of intensity designed to cause utter carnage. Violent and gory carnage.

You’ll already know from the moment the words ‘gore’ and ‘grind’ were used if this is something you want to subject yourself too. It’s well worth checking out though as it’s very short but impressively played. The duo are no slouches and the heaviness they deliver is something to admire.


Goat Necropsy – Bloody and Fresh Full Track Listing:

1. Chopping Organs
2. The Collector
3. Anal Vomit
4. Devoured By The Hounds


Spotify | Facebook | Instagram | YouTube

Goat Necropsy – Bloody and Fresh (Self Released)
  • The Final Score - 7/10
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Liked it? Take a second to support Carl 'The Disc' Fisher on Patreon!