Archives Drop Official Music Video for New Single ‘Sharkpit’ Featuring Rituals

On the eve of their long-awaited album release, Northern Irish metal outfit Archives have treated fans to the official music video of their new single ‘Sharkpit’ featuring Lewis Macrae of Newcastle’s metal counterparts Rituals.

Talking about the new single, vocalist Adam Holland shares:

‘Sharkpit’ conceptually deals with the issues of corruption within the banking system and how if you lose control & get stuck in debt which is the case for so many it can feel as though you’re drowning & can’t swim out to save yourself.

The band’s upcoming album ‘No Bliss In Ignorance’ lands in stores on Friday 7th June. Delving into the concept of the album Holland mentions:

It illustrates how some things in life, however easier to ignore, will only hurt & bring you down in the long run if you choose to ignore them. A direct contrast to ignorance is bliss.

Alongside the new single ‘Sharkpit’, the new album will feature previous heavy-hitting singles, ‘Make No Mistake’, ‘No Sweat’, ‘Self Inflicted’ and ‘Matriarch’.

Pre Order ‘No Bliss In Ignorance’ right HERE.

Buy Me a Coffee at

ARCHIVES will continue their ‘No Bliss In Ignorance’ UK album tour this month. New dates will commence in Bristol on 20th June before the band stop of in Luton, Norwich, Birmingham, Coalville, Newport, London and Dublin while concluding in Galway on 13th July.

20.06 – Bristol, The Exchange
21.06 – Luton, Castle Tavern
22.06 – Norwich, Voodoo Daddys
04.07 – Birmingham, Subside
05.07 – Coalville, Metal Invasion Festival
06.07 – Newport, The Cab
07.07 – London, The Black Heart
12.07 – Dublin, Workmans Club
13.07 – Galway, Cellar Basement

Tickets are now available via the link HERE.

Hailing from Northern Ireland and formed in 2020, the hefty quintet have worked diligently to achieve their aim of producing fierce music, laced with boundless energy and memorable hooks which has landed them a wealth of national radio and press support plus a recent sold-out opening slot with Skindred & a main support slot at Techfest Techabiliation 2023 alongside Hacktivist & Martyr Defiled.

ARCHIVES ‘No Bliss In Ignorance’ | Out Friday 7th June 2024 – Pre Order HERE.

Album Track Listing:

1. Deathdealers
2. Sharkpit (ft. Lewis Macrae)
3. Self Inflicted
4. No Sweat
5. Make No Mistake (ft Benji Mars)
6. The Easy Way Out
7. Catharsis
8. Matriarch
9. Liquid Love Affair
10. Injustice


Facebook | Instagram


  • Carl Fisher

    Owner/Administrator/Editor/Writer/Interviewer/YouTuber - you name it, I do it. I love gaming, horror movies, and all forms of heavy metal and rock. I'm also a Discworld super-fan and love talking all things Terry Pratchett. Do you wanna party? It's party time!