Album Review: Vomit Ritual – Callous (Pulverised Records)

Nihilistic, impaling dark death metallers Vomit Ritual will release their first full-length album entitled ‘Callous’, a nightmare realm of blackened trance-like occultation death! It will be released on July 16th 2021 via Pulverised Records.

Dark death indeed. There is an atmospheric vein throughout Vomit Ritual’s debut that makes it a more audacious listen but not to the detriment of what is most important to this band. Which is to overwhelm and abolish with a chilling and very gloomy style of blackened death. Tying the mind up in knots as it goes from eerie atmosphere to blistering balls out noise and back again.

Buy Me a Coffee at

It’s the soundtrack to a horror movie, one where the killer has gone on a brutal and bloody spree and victims are left in a gory mess. There’s no other way to describe the anarchic noise that comes from tracks like Asphyxiated, Lower Vibrational Entities and Penetrating the Infectious Wound. Vomit Ritual want to make you suffer and their tools of choice just happen to be black and death metal. Two of the more extreme sub-genres of heavy metal.

In the right hands, these tools become weapons. Vomit Ritual wield them with ease; cracking skulls with crushing drum beats, stripping flesh from bone with their riffs and hooks then pouring salt in the wounds with vocals that gurgle like blood pouring down a drain.


Vomit Ritual – Callous Full Track Listing:

1. Strangling Opposing Throats
2. Asphyxiated
3. Paracusia Nexus
4. Lower Vibrational Entities
5. Penetrating the Infectious Wound
6. Sadolustic Crucifixions
7. Nervous Temple


Bandcamp | Pulverised Records


  • Carl Fisher

    Owner/Administrator/Editor/Writer/Interviewer/YouTuber - you name it, I do it. I love gaming, horror movies, and all forms of heavy metal and rock. I'm also a Discworld super-fan and love talking all things Terry Pratchett. Do you wanna party? It's party time!

Vomit Ritual - Callous (Pulverised Records)
  • The Final Score - 7.5/10
User Review
6.76/10 (5 votes)