Album Review: Saints Trade – Time to be Heroes (Art Of Melody Music/Burning Minds Music Group)

Saints Trade project was born in Bologna in 2009 with a great will to play music and a sheer passion for glorious Hard Rock bands. In March 2019 Saints Trade, now a three piece formed by Santi Libra (Vocals), Claus (Guitar) and Andrea Sangermano (Bass), joined Roberto Priori in his studio once again to record their new album, with the band ready to celebrate its 10th anniversary.

“Time To Be Heroes” is scheduled for release on December 13th 2019 via Art Of Melody Music / Burning Minds Music Group.

The melodic rock/AOR outfit, Saints Trade certainly live up to their good-time/feel-good moniker. Across 11 tracks and nearly an hour, they showcase just why this sound is alive and well in 2019.

Upbeat and bouncy, the sing-long start of Livin’ to Rock sets the mood perfectly. The chorus is fun as hell and most people won’t be able to stop the smile spreading across their faces.

With a bit more snark, Night Children has all the flavour of heavy metal, the guitars kicking into high gear but the band not losing the catchiness that defines a lot of this album. Catchiness that reaches peak wonder with the glorious Destiny. The chorus is just wonderful and it’s a struggle to not sing along regardless of where you are!

Groovy riffs greet on Higher, alongside nice deep bass and a classic 80s shine before we get an emotive and sweet rock ballad in the form of Two As One. Another powerful performance from a band capable of producing one powerful performance after another.

It’s not as energy sapping as you might expect but should you be feeling a little lethargic afterwards, fear not. Queen of Love, Born Hunter and Hills of Sarajevo have plenty of kick ass groove to reenergise the body. The latter as catchy as anything else heard so far on the album.

There’s little concern that Saints Trade might be running out of steam as the album reaches its twilight. However, it has to be said that Twist in the Tail is the only track that doesn’t quite manage to excite in the same way. It’s still bloody excellent but just not as excellent as everything around it.

It pales when it is followed by the ballistic rockiness of The Rose and the utterly wonderfully uplifting Middle of Nowhere. The chorus, later backed up by a choir, is phenomenal and it’s a fitting closer to a modern AOR album.

Saints Trade – Time to be Heroes Full Track Listing:

1. Livin’ to Rock
2. Night Children
3. Destiny
4. Higher
5. Two As One
6. Queen of Love
7. Born Hunter
8. Hills of Sarajevo
9. Twist in the Tail
10. The Rose
11. Middle of Nowhere


Website | Facebook | Burning Minds Music Group | Art of Melody Music


  • Carl Fisher

    Owner/Administrator/Editor/Writer/Interviewer/YouTuber - you name it, I do it. I love gaming, horror movies, and all forms of heavy metal and rock. I'm also a Discworld super-fan and love talking all things Terry Pratchett. Do you wanna party? It's party time!

Saints Trade - Time to be Heroes (Art Of Melody Music/Burning Minds Music Group)
  • The Final Score - 8/10
User Review
0 (0 votes)