Album Review: RiseuP – Destructive Machine’s Chilling Time 3:27 (Eclipse Records)

RiseuP are a death-groove metal band from Pszow, Poland whose music pounds straight to the core, leaving you in a state of sonic disequilibrium! The album, Destructive Machine’s Chilling Time 3:27 will be released on August 6th, 2021 via Eclipse Records.

An album with a serious ton of hooks, RiseuP’s blend of death-groove metal immediately hits with the spirited Rise. Where weighty drumming, intricate guitars and a range of vocal styles makes a strong impression.

That continues into the nu-metal tinged Unfaith, where the frantic cleaner vocals blend nicely with the chunky heavy rhythm. It’s track that RiseuP can proudly say ‘slams’. Something they can also say about Crown, with its stompy beat and Digital Whore’s off-kilter melody, dangerous sounding vocalisation and groovy bursts. A solid bunch of tracks to make you take note of RiseuP.

Buy Me a Coffee at

Fire Still Burning then wraps up the first half with some the album’s finest guitar riffs and really nails the shift into heavier noise well.

28 seconds of increasing noise with Inglorious 13 leads into Jim B, where the groove is nonsensically good to hear. Peppy and animated energy, this is a banger track. Whereas, Misery is more of a frantic heavy effort with a shout along chorus that sticks in the mind.

It’s back to that stomping groove with the exhilarating and enthusiastic Slonski Wurszt and blazing metal liveliness of Prophecy. The drop and build back at the end of this track is phenomenal. If that doesn’t get you head-banging, nothing will.

The latter part of the album showcases RiseuP’s ability to keep things interesting and exciting, but all good things must come to an end. Destructive Machine’s Chilling Time 3:27’s end comes with one last blistering slab of ruthlessness in the form of Gutter.

Mean and meaty, groovy and guttural, modern and clever… it’s an album that has a ton going for it.

RiseuP – Destructive Machine’s Chilling Time 3:27 Full Track Listing:

1. Rise
2. UNfaith
3. Crown
4. Digital Whore
5. Fire Still Burning
6. Inglorious 13
7. Jim B
8. Misery
9. Slonski Wurszt
10. Prophecy
11. Gutter


Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Eclipse Records

RiseuP - Destructive Machine's Chilling Time 3:27 (Eclipse Records)
  • The Final Score - 8.5/10
User Review
8.9/10 (4 votes)