Album Review: Posthuman Abomination – Mankind Recall (Comatose Music)

Posthuman Abomination have returned with their second album, Mankind Recall, once more putting the weak and flawed nature of humanity to a punishing examination of brutal death metal. On May 6th, 2022, Comatose Music will launch Mankind Recall and its payload of death at the world.

What is blood for, if not for shedding? It’s an iconic line that Posthuman Abomination make their mantra on this arduous blast of death-infused horror. An album of innate savagery that causes the bile to come rushing up from the pits of the stomach and stream out of the orifices.

There’s nothing comforting about this. It is eight examples of callous blood-letting and flesh-rendering. Death metal at its most inhumane and most primal. Death metal at its most callous and most gruelling.

Raw and lacking refinement, Posthuman Abomination aren’t pretending to be anything they are not. They have the tools to leave swathes of bodies in their path and the lust to deliver such atrocities. The sharpness of their blades portrayed with scathing riffs, the bludgeoning of their hammers portrayed by the percussion and the fire in their eyes portrayed by the sickening guttural sound of the vocals.

Buy Me a Coffee at

There really isn’t much else to say about this album. Posthuman Abomination dish out a beating with some of the year’s harshest sounding death metal. There are no abrupt shifts in sound or sudden surprises to be had. From beginning to end, Posthuman Abomination drink deeply from the blood they have split.

Posthuman Abomination – Mankind Recall Full Track Listing:

1. Subdermal
2. Abstracted
3. Mankind Recall
4. Zeroth
5. Muted
6. Mnesic
7. Null
8. Shutdown


Big Cartel | Facebook | Comatose Music


  • Carl Fisher

    Owner/Administrator/Editor/Writer/Interviewer/YouTuber - you name it, I do it. I love gaming, horror movies, and all forms of heavy metal and rock. I'm also a Discworld super-fan and love talking all things Terry Pratchett. Do you wanna party? It's party time!

Posthuman Abomination - Mankind Recall (Comatose Music)
  • The Final Score - 7/10
User Review
5.35/10 (2 votes)