Album Review: Oblivious – När Isarna Sjunger (Gaphals)

När Isarna Sjunger is the fourth studio album by Sweden’s Oblivious, a band that ranges from strong chorused heavy metal to gloom-ridden hard rock. The album is out on February 2nd 2018 via Gaphals.

Oblivious 1

A riff heavy record, one that is all about bringing memorable & catchy hard rock with occasional blasts of heavier metal. The darkened tone that sits amongst the clean vocals, rhythmic melodies & deep bass helps make tracks like Fästet, När isarna sjunger & Låt stenarna rulla absolutely slay. The latter in particular delivers wickedly good catchy riffs.

The latter half of the album is certainly a step up as the sleazy groove of Fler än vad ni tror takes hold nicely, Sjumilakliv brings hip-shaking rhythm before Hitta hem ends things on a serious high. The final track, a soft & melodic rock song that lifts in ways the rest of the album hasn’t managed.

Oblivious 1

Oblivious – När Isarna Sjunger Full Track Listing:

1. Det brinner i fjärran
2. Fästet
3. Din låga
4. När isarna sjunger
5. Låt stenarna rulla
6. Fler än vad ni tror
7. Sjumilakliv
8. Hitta hem

[amazon_link asins=’B077Y2RHCK’ template=’UseThisOne’ store=’g0e5b-21′ marketplace=’UK’ link_id=’2bd467d4-fcb5-11e7-8635-7b47f7e75817′]

Pick it up via Amazon above, via Gaphals here, via Freight Train here and also here. Keep up to date with news via Facebook.

Oblivious - När Isarna Sjunger (Gaphals)
  • The Final Score - 7/10
User Review
0 (0 votes)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.