Album Review: Monster Truck – Warriors (BMG)

Hard rock ‘n’ rollers, Monster Truck return to the delight of many, with their fourth album ‘Warriors’. Out on September 30th, 2022, via BMG.

You know what you’re getting with Monster Truck but that’s no bad thing. They’ve made one hell of a career out of delivering banging rock ‘n’ roll tunes and Warriors is no different. Though, that’s not to say, it doesn’t have fresh ideas and challenging elements. After all, Monster Truck are always barrelling forward and always bringing the good vibes.

It’s how they operate and how they kick this new album off. The title track proving to be an anthemic blast of bombastic earnestness that will lift spirits and make listeners stand that little bit taller.

Buy Me a Coffee at

It’s all about fuzz and distortion on the aptly titled Fuzz Mountain. A glowing tribute to Black Sabbath. Before Monster Truck deliver one of their more no-nonsense efforts with the foot-tapping and head-banging hard rock quality of Golden Woman. Manic rock music that puts a big smile on the face.

Live Free is a call to arms, embrace it, as Monster Truck take their sound in slower and sleazier directions. Followed then by the Southern twang of Country Livin’. A track that features The Sheepdogs Jimmy Bowskillon guitar and is right out of the Black Stone Cherry playbook. Which is fitting as the next track, Get My Things & Go just so happens to feature Black Stone Cherry’s Chris Robertson and has bluesy vibes mixed with rocking swampy groove.

The Southern sound is back with aplomb on the uber-catchy Love & Time. A passionate and feel-good track that makes you want to pack up, jump in a car and just see where the road takes you.

It’s back to fast-paced anthems with the heart-racing energy and bite that comes from I Got a Feelin’. Before Wild Man proves to be an apt title as it sees Monster Truck throw caution to the wind and deliver a hectic hard rock number. Matched by the finale of the defiant Still Got Fire. One last enigmatic hit of rock ‘n’ roll goodness from a band capable of doing this in their sleep.

The good vibes are well and truly brought, Warriors is a certifiable banger. Rock ‘n’ roll gold.

Monster Truck – Warriors Full Track Listing:

1. Warriors
2. Fuzz Mountain
3. Golden Woman
4. Live Free
5. Country Livin’
6. Get My Things & Go
7. Love & Time
8. I Got A Feelin’
9. Wild Man
10. Still Got Fire


Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter


  • Carl Fisher

    Owner/Administrator/Editor/Writer/Interviewer/YouTuber - you name it, I do it. I love gaming, horror movies, and all forms of heavy metal and rock. I'm also a Discworld super-fan and love talking all things Terry Pratchett. Do you wanna party? It's party time!

Monster Truck - Warriors (BMG)
  • The Final Score - 8.5/10
User Review
0/10 (0 votes)