Album Review: Hadeon – Sunrise (Self Released)

Progressive metal band, Hadeon was formed in 2014 and completed their line-up in September 2015 which allowed them to focus on their debut album, Sunrise. The album was released on December 2nd 2017.

Hadeon 2

An album that is all about complex arrangements, ignoring the ‘verse, chorus’ standard & instead going for a more story-telling style of prog. Strong guitar riffs & melodies, thrumming bass lines, catchy drum beats & soulful vocals combine to make this an unforgettable listen.

Thoughts ‘n’ Sparks is a solid start but it’s the expansive & floaty efforts of Chaotic Picture that makes real impact. Imaginative melodies & huge riffs drive an absolutely stunning track forward before I, Divided picks up the baton & runs away with it.

One of the highlights of the album turns out to be the wonderful rhythmic melody of Never Thought, a light but memorable track.

Hadeon’s ability to deliver constant feel-good rock and metal sees the 50 minutes of this album fly by in a blur of proggy guitars. Proving that you can be progressive while still retaining excellent song structure, Hopeless Dance is thrilling & Sunrise lifts things to an even higher height.

Hadeon have crafted something very special here.

Hadeon 1

Hadeon – Sunrise Full Track Listing:

1. Thoughts ‘n’ Sparks
2. Chaotic Picture
3. I, Divided
4. Never Thought
5. Lightline
6. Hopeless Dance
7. Sunrise

[amazon_link asins=’B078SC7NBK,B078SBPKLC,B078SC7W7G,B078SD2WHS’ template=’UseThisOne’ store=’g0e5b-21′ marketplace=’UK’ link_id=’bbb6b982-1cb6-11e8-8bd7-4bf35dc6edef’]

Check out the album via Apple Music below and Spotify here. Find out more/keep up to date with news via Facebook and via their website here.


  • Carl Fisher

    Owner/Administrator/Editor/Writer/Interviewer/YouTuber - you name it, I do it. I love gaming, horror movies, and all forms of heavy metal and rock. I'm also a Discworld super-fan and love talking all things Terry Pratchett. Do you wanna party? It's party time!

Hadeon – Sunrise (Self Released)
  • The Final Score - 8.5/10
User Review
0 (0 votes)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *