Album Review: Fvneral Fvkk – Carnal Confessions (Solitude Productions)

The long-awaited full-length album “Carnal Confessions” by the German band Fvneral Fvkk (featuring members of Ophis, Crimson Swan, and Fäulnis) was just released by Solitude Productions on the 27th September 2019.



What power Fvneral Fvkk possess and on Carnal Confessions they allow us to witness a tome of weight and intensity that can be called ground-breaking. Ground-breaking as it is a near perfect blend of doom with majestic melodies and crunching heaviness led by a vocal performance that sends chills throughout the body.

There is almost a level eeriness to the vocals and it captures the imagination making it clear that Fvneral Fvkk are an evolved beast. One that makes the repetition of the riffs in Chapel of Abuse something thrilling rather than boring.

That is just one of many crushing lengthy tracks and just one of the most ear-pleasing doom tracks you’ll hear this year. Elsewhere, the wonderfully morose Alone with the Cross and the enlightening riffing of The Hallowed Leech deliver knockout blows.

…and then there is Poor Sisters of Nazareth, a legitimately affecting track that is as mournful as it is profound.

This is a modern doom classic.

Fvneral Fvkk – Carnal Confessions Full Track Listing:

1. Omnia Ad Dei Gloriam
2. Chapel of Abuse
3. A Shadow in The Dormitory
4. Alone with The Cross
5. The Hallowed Leech
6. Poor Sisters of Nazareth
7. To Those in The Grave
8. When God Is Not Watching


Bandcamp | Solitude Productions


  • Carl Fisher

    Owner/Administrator/Editor/Writer/Interviewer/YouTuber - you name it, I do it. I love gaming, horror movies, and all forms of heavy metal and rock. I'm also a Discworld super-fan and love talking all things Terry Pratchett. Do you wanna party? It's party time!

Fvneral Fvkk - Carnal Confessions (Solitude Productions)
  • The Final Score - 9/10
User Review
5 (2 votes)