Album Review: Electric Revolution – Burn it Down (Self Released)

Hailing from the Milwauakee /Chicago area, Electric Revolution is Billie Pulera drums, Dave Lawson vocals, Brock Betz on guitar, and Chad Imler on bass.

Electric Revolution 1

Electric Revolution is quickly becoming a hard rock favourite, and have shared the stage with many of classic rock’s royalty such as Pat Travers band, Y&T, Punky Meadows and Frank Dimino of Angel, Wishbone Ash, Cheap Trick, Arena Rock Tribute Hair Ball, Gilby Clarke of Guns N’ Roses, Autograph, and Jackyl just to name a few.

Electric Revolution takes the finest parts of 70S early 80s classic rock, Blues rock, early heavy metal influences. mixed up into a tasty blend that makes their music uniquely current and definitely a sound to call its own. Their new album ‘Burn it Down’ was released on January 1st 2019.

The hard rock style of Electric Revolution will never not be in vogue. Hit us with some squealing riffs, hyper solos, gruff vocals and we’re sold which is exactly what we get with Burn it Down. It’s an album of quality rock and roll where the likes of God and the Devil and the title track gives us varying tempos but the same feel-good rock beats. The latter in particular is such a pacey number that it’s impossible to not bounce along to it.

The good vibes continue into the rhythmic Surrender (the vocals are on absolute point here) and the slightly sleazy and sexy Cookie Jar. A great double at different ends of the rock scale.

Electric Revolution aren’t bringing fresh and new ideas to the hard rock catalogue but they more then catch the eye with their bright and pretty offerings. There aren’t going to be many people who don’t feel the need to shake their booty to Runnin’ Away or having some introspective thoughts with the finale of No Time for Love – Coda.

Electric Revolution 2

Electric Revolution – Burn it Down Full Track Listing:

1. Prelude – Rise of the Revolution (Part 1)
2. Tempted
3. God and the Devil
4. Burn it Down
5. Surrender
6. Cookie Jar
7. Runnin’ Away
8. No Time for Love – Coda



The album can be picked up over on Bandcamp. Find out more via Electric Revolution’s Facebook Page and watch videos on YouTube.

Electric Revolution - Burn it Down (Self Released)
  • The Final Score - 7/10
User Review
4 (3 votes)