Timelost Release New Single – Wet J – New Album ‘Drained’ Out Feb, 23rd via Church Road Records

Timelost, the fun blend of garage rock and 90s alternative rock, have released ‘Wet J’, the latest single taken from their upcoming brand-new album, ‘Drained’, which will be released on February 23rd, via Church Road Records.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Vocalist and guitarist Shane explains that:

Wet J is about the frustrations of continuously falling into the same mistakes. Wanting to give up and just be left alone to wallow in our own failures. We tried to portray this continuous beating of life with the beautifully made claymation / stop-motion video by Perry Coker (who also did our album art!). Our new album Drained drops in 2 weeks!

Born out of a dispersed network of friends collaborating digitally, Timelost has undergone a remarkable evolution since their inception. The band has since found its footing in a sound that pays homage to the great alternative rock bands of the past while incorporating a contemporary influence.

“Drained” represents the latest chapter in Timelost’s musical pilgrimage. Recorded and mixed by the skilled hands of fellow Philadelphian Scoops Dardaris (known for his work with Prince Daddy & The Hyena, They Are Gutting A Body Of Water, Another Michael), the album boasts a rich and dynamic production that brings the band’s sound to new heights.

Mastered by Matt Poirier, a luminary in the field whose portfolio includes The War On Drugs, The National, and Clap Your Hands Say Yeah. With influences reminiscent of iconic bands like Wavves, Weezer, and Dinosaur Jr, Timelost invites listeners to embark on a journey through the raw, unapologetic energy of “Drained.” The album’s tracks, laden with infectious hooks and introspective lyrics, weave a narrative that reflects the band’s growth and exploration of new musical territories.

Shane [Guitar/Vocals] has this to say about the album:

Drained is about the continuous beating of life. The state of the world, personal responsibilities, socializing, being in a band, all of it just being exhausting and wanting to burn it down or run away. We originally wrote 7 songs and it felt tired and too similar to our previous stuff, so we dropped almost all of them and started new. We leaned into a more simple and fun approach to songwriting and ended up writing 18 songs over 2+ years. Drained is the best 10.

Drained Track listing:

1. Lockjaw
2. Combustion Dance
3. Diet Strangers
4. Eternal Vibe
5. Everything’s A Beating (Including Yourself)
6. Wet J
7. Cranium Dent
8. Lifer Death
9. Another Casualty of Me
10. Permablue


Bandcamp | Facebook | Instagram | X | Church Road Records


  • Carl Fisher

    Owner/Administrator/Editor/Writer/Interviewer/YouTuber - you name it, I do it. I love gaming, horror movies, and all forms of heavy metal and rock. I'm also a Discworld super-fan and love talking all things Terry Pratchett. Do you wanna party? It's party time!