EP Review: Stallkicker – Establish the Blueprint (Self Released)

Hailing from the south coast, Stallkicker is a heavy melodic band in the vain of Fugazi, Nirvana, Hoover, Dinosaur Jn, Mudhoney, Nation Of Ulysses, METZ, Sonic Youth and more.

They released their EP, Establish the Blueprint on November 25th 2019.



With so much energy and plenty of the noise/punk rock to them, Stallkicker have certainly released an attention grabbing EP here. One that will put a smile on the face rather then baffle thanks to the delicious catchiness of it all.

With a rawness that showcases their DIY style, Erase the Tape and Honeycomb of Riddles are floor fillers. The kind of floors that are just a seething mass of sweaty bodies. The wildness continues into Dried Out which also brings a fist-pumping chorus to the mix. All before Dangling Antennas drops some intense ringing guitar work and unexpected bounce to end a seriously fun EP.

Stallkicker – Establish the Blueprint Full Track Listing:

1. Erase The Tape
2. Honeycomb Of Riddles
3. Dried Out
4. Dangling Antennas


Bandcamp | Facebook

Stallkicker - Establish the Blueprint (Self Released)
  • The Final Score - 8.5/10
User Review
0 (0 votes)