EP Review: Sensory Amusia – Bereavement (Lacerated Enemy Records)

Australian Death Grinders Sensory Amusia are primed to release their new EP Bereavement on August 20th via Lacerated Enemy Records.

A momentous showcase of the twisted fury that is rooted in Sensory Amusia, the five tracks of Bereavement are sickening offerings (even the blast that is the intro). The machine has started to move and crush the bones of your body trapped amongst its gears.

The two star tracks come with a pair of guests. The first, Death sees Cain Cressell of The Amenta lend his talents to an utterly mind-melting level of savagery. The second, Jared Bridgan of Earth Rot aids Sensory Amusia fill the air with a thick, sticky and choking fog of death metal.

The brutality takes on a different form for Pain, the guitars a lot sharper and techy. The drums battering away without much sense yet utterly enhancing the fury. Before the assault comes to a close with the destruction that is Absolute. A finale that is a heaving mass of sickening deathcore noise. The kind that you find yourself horrified by but unable to stop listening too.

Sensory Amusia – Bereavement Full Track Listing:

1. Intro
2. Death [feat. Cain Cressell of The Amenta]
3. Beast [feat. Jared Bridgeman of Earth Rot]
4. Pain
5. Absolute


Bandcamp | Facebook | Instagram | Lacerated Enemy Records

Sensory Amusia - Bereavement (Lacerated Enemy Records)
  • The Final Score - 8/10
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Liked it? Take a second to support Carl 'The Disc' Fisher on Patreon!