EP Review: Offset – Bent Benevolence (Pulverised Records)

The impetuous nature of Singapore’s Deathpunk cohort Offset is further manifested on their debut EP “Bent Benevolence”, featuring four tracks of discordant HM-2 lacerations in under ten minutes. It will be released on September 18th 2020 via Pulverised Records.

Growling and snarling their way through 4 tracks of filthy death-punk, Offset aren’t the crust on the scum. No, they’re what bubbles up when that crust is broken. The stench enough to knock you out and send you face first into the choking quagmire.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

In a super short amount of time they make a hell of an impression. The frantic noise as exhausting as if Offset have been playing for triple that time. It’s not going to set the world alight but it will get the muscles contracting and the blood pumping.

Offset – Bent Benevolence Full Track Listing:

1. Plunged Into
2. Plugged Illusion
3. Playhell
4. Plagueatory


Facebook | Pulverised Records

Offset - Bent Benevolence (Pulverised Records)
  • The Final Score - 7.5/10
User Review
0 (0 votes)