EP Review: Hitman – The Offering: Side 1 (Self Released)

Playing an energetic brand of stoner metal guaranteed to get your blood pumping and headbanging, Hitman have been unleashing their unique whiskey rock assault since 2011. Located in Halifax, Nova Scotia in Canada, Hitman will be releasing their new EP “The Offering: Side 1” on September 14th 2018 as part of a two EP series, with the follow up being released in 2019.

Hitman 2

If you like your stoner metal dripping in riffs, hooks, crusty growls and soaked in liquor then you’re in luck as that is exactly what Hitman are offering on this 4-track EP. Energetic and intense, this EP looks to capture the rock-bar sound of a live experience. It’s hard not to envision a dirty dive bar with shots of whiskey lined up while Hitman smash apart the stage with the catchy groove of Under the Weight, Nero and Enchanted Wizard/Hail the Outro.

Uncomplicated. The Offering: Side 1 asks that you rock out as hard as you can and you’ll be hard-pressed to refuse. There’s not much else to say!

Hitman 1

Hitman – The Offering: Side 1 Full Track Listing:

1. Curtain Call
2. Under the Weight
3. Nero
4. Enchanted Wizard/Hail the Outro

Pick up Nero now over on Bandcamp and the EP will be available via all major streaming platforms/shops. Find out more and keep up to date with Hitman news by liking their Facebook Page and following them on Twitter.

Hitman - The Offering: Side 1 (Self Released)
  • The Final Score - 7.5/10
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Liked it? Take a second to support Carl 'The Disc' Fisher on Patreon!