EP Review: happydaze – Full Free Radical (Thriller Records)

Scottish alt/pop rock band happydaze are back with their huge new EP Full Free Radical, released 12th May via Thriller Records. The EP follows a highly successful 2022 for the quartet, including support tours with Boston Manor and Neck Deep.

Well, this is fun and extremely poppy. Take that for what you will. You see, while happydaze come from the world of alt rock, they infuse their music with so much sugary pop that it might make your teeth ache. Seriously ache. Yet, they are delightfully addictive.

Every track on this EP has wide-spread appeal and anthemic value. From the high-powered bounce of Faded, to the chilled melodies of Cool Blue, to the summery nostalgic sound of Day in and Out, to the dramatic and moodier vibes of Same to Me. It’s hit after hit and that is more than enough to keep the happydaze train rolling on.

Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

happydaze – Full Free Radical Track Listing:

1. Faded
2. (Full Free) Radical
3. Cool Blue
4. Day in and Out
5. Thinkinofu
6. Heaven You Felt
7. Same To Me


Spotify | Facebook | Instagram | TikTok


  • Carl Fisher

    Owner/Administrator/Editor/Writer/Interviewer/YouTuber - you name it, I do it. I love gaming, horror movies, and all forms of heavy metal and rock. I'm also a Discworld super-fan and love talking all things Terry Pratchett. Do you wanna party? It's party time!

happydaze - Full Free Radical (Thriller Records)
  • The Final Score - 7/10
User Review
8.8/10 (2 votes)