EP Review: Exaugurate – Chasm of Rapturous Delirium (Rotted Life)

Rising from the murky depths of the American south, and featuring members of Hollowed Idols, Ectovoid, and Seraphic Entombment, Exaugurate’s 4 song debut brings forth a unique vision of sinister death metal, steeped in a haze of charnel atmospherics and morbid hostility, and forged with a heightened level of craftmanship.

Chasm of Rapturous Delirium will be released on June 5th 2020 digitally and on cassette. The latter is limited to 350 copies, black vinyl with insert with a Pro-Ferric tape also limited to 150 copies.

Promising some quite brutalising and destructive, Exaugurate deliver on that promise with a vicious 4-track release. Repulsively harsh sounding death metal, the biggest surprise that comes from this release is just how well structured each track is. For all its vile intentions and actions, this is a band capable of crafting something quite listenable.

A lot of that comes from the guitars alone, there are some stonkingly good riffs, but it’s not only those that impress. A vigorous set of guttural vocals and powerful drums rounding off a short jab of fury.

Exaugurate – Chasm of Rapturous Delirium Full Track Listing:

1. Clandestine Malevolence
2. Chasm of Rapturous Delirium
3. Labyrinth of Veins
4. Ascendant Beyond Carrion




Facebook | Bandcamp | Rotted Life


  • Carl Fisher

    Owner/Administrator/Editor/Writer/Interviewer/YouTuber - you name it, I do it. I love gaming, horror movies, and all forms of heavy metal and rock. I'm also a Discworld super-fan and love talking all things Terry Pratchett. Do you wanna party? It's party time!

Exaugurate - Chasm of Rapturous Delirium (Rotted Life)
  • The Final Score - 8/10
User Review
0 (0 votes)