EP Review: Eriphion – Hossana (Self Released)

Eriphion is a black metal project from Athens, Greece and the debut EP entitled Hossana is out now.



Details are light on Eriphion so it makes going into the Hossana EP feel that little bit mysterious. As though you’ve been let into a secret not many people know.

Four tracks of classic black metal mixed with ghostly atmospheres that come at you thick and fast. Rough, raw and raging heaviness with whispered vocals. The title track is a harsh listen that begins to beat you into submission before taking a sudden left turn to deliver evil sounding melody that builds back up in horrifying volume.

My Fate and Forever Me keep up the pace while coming across a lot more focused rhythm-wise. In particular the latter’s chugging beat has a real vile edge to the black metal sound. The Forest then ends the EP with the longest and most ambitious of the bunch. A walk through unchecked darkness with all manner of horrors slipping and sliding around you.

While Hossana doesn’t start strongly, it certainly ends in that way.

Eriphion 1

Eriphion – Hossana Full Track Listing:

1. Hossana
2. My Fate
3. Forever Me
4. The Forest

You can pick up the EP now over on Bandcamp and check out Eriphion on Facebook.


  • Carl Fisher

    Owner/Administrator/Editor/Writer/Interviewer/YouTuber - you name it, I do it. I love gaming, horror movies, and all forms of heavy metal and rock. I'm also a Discworld super-fan and love talking all things Terry Pratchett. Do you wanna party? It's party time!

Eriphion - Hossana (Self Released)
  • The Final Score - 7.5/10
User Review
0 (0 votes)