EP Review: Element X – All Or Nothing (Self Released)

Irish Hard Rockers Element X are braced to break out with the release of their explosive new EP, All Or Nothing, which is out now via all streaming sites.

Element X fuse together the core fundamentals of rock and metal to craft a powerful Hard Rock sound which pulls from everyone from Metallica and Iron Maiden, through to Def Leppard and Red Hot Chilli Peppers. The five-some have already racked up high praise and a loyal Irish following thanks to a strong work ethic and a firm commitment to delivering blistering live performances.

Born in Dublin, Ireland, in 2014, the early years of the band were disrupted with changes in the lead guitarist and bassist positions. However, that didn’t stop the quintet from releasing their debut EP, The Prologue, at the end of 2015. Featuring five tracks brimming with vigorous riffs, the release racked up hearty praise, serving as a solid introduction to the band’s capabilities. By 2018, Element X had fully solidified their line-up with Dave Cullen (Lead Vocals), Franco Buonocore (Lead Guitar), Ian Kenna (Rhythm Guitar), Hugo Hernandes (Bass), and Rodrigo Alonso (Drums).

The Hard Rock crew are now poised to step up even further with the release of their new EP, All Or Nothing, which is out now.

Do you like huge riffs? Do you like massive rock singalongs? How about booty shaking groove? If you answered yes to all of the above then we suggest you go check out the new EP from Dublin’s Element X. It delivers all of the above and some more.

An EP of good time hard rock, these lads know how to bring the party and with tracks like The Angel Or the Demon, Temptations and Heart Of Fire. Ain’t nobody sitting down at this raucous event. Although there is a chance for a sexy dance as the band ooze sleaze with Room 13.

A breakout EP? Absolutely. It’s great fun, gets the foot tapping and the songs stick around in the head long after they’ve ended.

Element X – All Or Nothing Full Track Listing:

1. The Angel Or The Demon
2. Temptations
3. The End
4. Room 13
5. Snake Eyes
6. Heart Of Fire


Website | Spotify | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube

Element X - All Or Nothing (Self Released)
  • The Final Score - 8/10
User Review
5 (2 votes)
Liked it? Take a second to support Carl 'The Disc' Fisher on Patreon!