EP Review: Casket Feeder – Scalps (Hibernacula Records)

On June 1st 2018, UK death metal band Casket Feeder will unleash their new EP Scalps. Blending the chainsaw fury of Swedish death metal with UK hardcore’s sledgehammer groove, Casket Feeder are a punishing trifecta of brutality, rage, and power.

Casket Feeder 2

Noise, the kind of noise that appeals to the primal urge in all of us. Powerful, impactful and so very wild. The Supremacy of Idiocracy brings the hardcore vibes fast and hard, Ill Will is a minute long assault before Carve Their Names Upon the Hanging Tree brings a deeper and slower tempo making it a much more focused death metal track. An excellent track, truly a highlight that showcases some thrilling guitar depth.

The range that Casket Feeder have makes them a very exciting listen and the mix of death metal and hardcore doesn’t come across muddled or confused. Often it’s the injections of pace that sets the tracks apart. It’s this that makes the title track and Replicant strong closers.

An impressive EP from a band showing plenty of promise.

Casket Feeder 1

Casket Feeder – Scalps Full Track Listing:

1. The Supremacy of Idiocracy
2. Ill Will
3. Carve Their Names Upon The Hanging Tree
4. Scalps
5. Replicant

You can order the EP via Bandcamp and listen to earlier releases on Spotify. Find out more/keep up to date with news by liking their Facebook Page, following them on Twitter and Instagram and subscribe to their YouTube Channel.


  • Carl Fisher

    Owner/Administrator/Editor/Writer/Interviewer/YouTuber - you name it, I do it. I love gaming, horror movies, and all forms of heavy metal and rock. I'm also a Discworld super-fan and love talking all things Terry Pratchett. Do you wanna party? It's party time!

Casket Feeder - Scalps (Hibernacula Records)
  • The Final Score - 7.5/10
User Review
0 (0 votes)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *