EP Review: Bloodbound – Bloodheads United (AFM Records)

Swedish melodic power metal force Bloodbound returns with a very special release, a new Mini-Album which is dedicated to its ever-growing fanbase. Titled ‘Bloodheads United’, this new Mini LP (which will be available as 10” white Vinyl) contains four exclusive live tracks – all recorded at Bang Your Head festival 2017 – and on top of that, the brand new studio recording ‘Bloodheads United’, which is a true hymn dedicated to the Bloodbound fans who kept supporting the band over all these years.

Bloodbound keyboardist Fredrik Bergh states:

Our fanclub was named “Bloodheads”, that’s why it was obvious for us to include this into the song’s title. Also, it was the easiest way to show our gratitude and appreciation to those who brought us where we are today – our fans! All five tracks are exclusively available on this Mini LP, which comes as 10” white Vinyl only and is limited to 500 units. It’s a nice collector’s item and we hope that our fans like the idea as much as we do.

Bloodheads United will be released on April 17th, 2020 via AFM Records.

We’re already pretty familiar with Bloodbound’s style of bombastic heaviness, a power metal machine that makes you thump your chest and walk that little bit taller. It’s rarely anymore complicated then that and that’s fine because what Bloodbound do, they do very well. Case in point? The lone new track Bloodheads United, a call to arms for all long-term fans that delivers a very punchy beat and a hell of a catchy chorus as only Bloodbound can do. It’s certainly something that pays tribute to their rabid fan base.

Something that certainly becomes clearer on the four live tracks that compliment this release thanks to a recording style that allows the cheers and shouts of adoration to be heard clearly. All while not over powering the humongous metal heart-beat of the band.

Bloodheads United isn’t necessary listening by any means but it as a nice thing to have. Especially if you’re a long term fan, it’s well worth looking into.

Bloodbound – Bloodheads United Full Track Listing:

1. Bloodheads United
2. Bloodtale (Live)
3. Battle in the Sky (Live)
4. In the Name of Metal (Live)
5. Moria (Live)


Website | Facebook | Twitter | AFM Records


  • Carl Fisher

    Owner/Administrator/Editor/Writer/Interviewer/YouTuber - you name it, I do it. I love gaming, horror movies, and all forms of heavy metal and rock. I'm also a Discworld super-fan and love talking all things Terry Pratchett. Do you wanna party? It's party time!

Bloodbound - Bloodheads United (AFM Records)
  • The Final Score - 7/10
User Review
0 (0 votes)