Album Review: Tyfon’s Doom – Emperor’s Path (Gates of Hell Records)

The debut full-length release, Emperor’s Path from classic/traditional heavy metal band, Tyfon’s Doom will be released on November 17th 2017 via Gates of Hell Records.

Doom 1

11 tracks of horn throwing, head-banging old-school sounding heavy metal. Emperor’s Path has plenty of throwback draw about it but that’s not to suggest that Tyfon’s Doom are shackled by that sound.

Tracks like the raging Tyrant’s Sceptre, The Hidden Hand & Sea of Life have a deliciously fresh sound to them. Soaring vocals, screeching guitar melodies, riffs & solos all with a meaty edge to everything. The latter of the opening trio absolutely kills it with a NWOBHM-style solo & inspiring vocal chant.

Delivered at a pulse-pounding rate, Emperor’s Path is a feel good record from the moment it starts until the moment it ends. Even when going for a less ‘in your face’ approach the talent within showcases exciting & connecting metal anthems.

Endless War is a ‘call to arms’ urging you to raise your fist to the sky, Moonlight is up-tempo guitar shredding heaviness, Rising Earth is a battle-ready epic & the title track finishes things off in glorious style.

Wickedly fun, deceptively layered & packed with uplifting melodic metal. Emperor’s Path is a stellar release that is well worth checking out!

Doom 2

Tyfon’s Doom – Emperor’s Path Full Track Listing:

1. Tyrant’s Sceptre
2. The Hidden Hand
3. Sea of Life
4. Beyond Treason
5. Endless War
6. Moonlight
7. Howling Danger
8. The Rider from Abandoned Town
9. Rising Earth
10. Strange Aeons
11. Emperor’s Path

Head over to Gates of Hell to find out more & pick up the album. You can also pick up earlier music via Tyfon’s Doom’s Bandcamp. Keep up to date with news via the band’s Facebook Page!


  • Carl Fisher

    Owner/Administrator/Editor/Writer/Interviewer/YouTuber - you name it, I do it. I love gaming, horror movies, and all forms of heavy metal and rock. I'm also a Discworld super-fan and love talking all things Terry Pratchett. Do you wanna party? It's party time!

Tyfon's Doom - Emperor's Path (Gates of Hell Records)
  • The Final Score - 9/10
User Review
0 (0 votes)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *