Album Review: Sickening Horror – Chaos Revamped (Pathologically Explicit Recordings)

On June 29th 2020 Sickening Horror will release its long awaited 4th studio album “Chaos Revamped” through Pathologically Explicit Recordings.

With a new line-up and a new found energy the new album has a more old-school, straight-forward, thrashy approach blending with the primary technical Death Metal style that the band is known for. Influenced by the masters Death, Cannibal Corpse, Slayer, the songs are catchy full of hooks and aggression.

Repugnant thrash infused death metal, there is a very straight-forward approach to Sickening Horror’s new release. One that is so appealing as it doesn’t ask a whole lot from the listener. Simply head-bang until you’re vomiting up your guts. Easy.

Easy because it’s a damn good heavy release. A copious number of dense riffs and weighty drums, backed up by bass that pulsates through the skull and vocals that are capable of stripping flesh from bones.

Tracks like Outburst, Cubical Void, the title track and Glacial Warfare are just a selection of the extreme bangers on this excellent album. What might initially seem run of the mill quickly makes it clear that Sickening Horror are anything but that.

Extreme greatness.

Sickening Horror – Chaos Revamped Full Track Listing:

1. Outburst
2. Fragments of Time
3. Transmutation
4. Cubical Void
5. Monarch
6. Chaos Revamped
7. Dawn of the Sick
8. Glacial Warfare
9. Loophole
10. Fire Imploded


Website | Facebook | Instagram | YouTube

Sickening Horror - Chaos Revamped (Pathologically Explicit Recordings)
  • The Final Score - 9/10
User Review
0 (0 votes)