Album Review: Fateful Finality – Executor (Fastball Music)

Having been close friends since kindergarten Simon Schwarzer (guitar, vocals), Patrick Prochiner (guitar, vocals) and Philipp Mürder (bass) founded thrash band ‘Fateful Finality’ in 2007 together with drummer Mischa Wittek.

Their new album Executor will be released on October 11th 2019 via Fastball Music.

With a whole load of fire in their bellies and an understanding of what modern thrash is, Fateful Finality deliver a very hot and heavy head-banger that will please purists as much as draw newcomers in.

Blazing away, Fire and Brimstone is an apt title and sees the thrashers spark an inferno with the speed of their playing. This is how you make a splash.

The Raid then follows that with a showcase of thumping drums and vocals that almost take on a hardcore quality, Such is the intensity and ferocity of it. A stomping guitar solo rounds up another banger before Wreckage of the Flush goes the way of being a little more traditional thrash.

The heaviness barely stops, even when it does such as for the short intro to Expect Your Executor, it’s just setting up another wild and unstoppable rager. They Breed the Dead and Rot don’t change a winning formula, thankfully. It’s a formula that has served so so well on this belter of a record. One that wraps up with Venomous although there is a bonus track called Moonchild and a hidden track called Overkill.

This is some of the best thrash you’ll hear this year. In fact, it is some of the best metal you’ll hear this year. Get those neck muscles ready.

Fateful Finality – Executor Full Track Listing:

1. Time Has Come
2. Fire and Brimstone
3. The Raid
4. Wreckage Of The Flush
5. Expect Your Executor
6. They Breed The Dead
7. Rot
8. Venomous
9. Moonchild (Bonus Track)
10. Overkill (Hidden Track)


Website | Facebook | Twitter | YouTube

Fateful Finality - Executor (Fastball Music)
  • The Final Score - 8.5/10
User Review
0 (0 votes)