Music News: Thirteenth Sign Release ‘Electric Hammer’ Video!

Thirteenth Sign are a Melodic Death / Thrash metal band based in Nottingham, UK who have shared the stage with heavy weights such as Napalm Death & Savage Messiah to name a few and have performed at Hammerfest.

Thirteenth Sign’s upcoming album ‘The Ashes of a Treacherous Silence’ will be a concept album like no other! ‘The Ashes of a Treacherous Silence’ uses lyrics based upon the true story of some of Britain’s most notorious serial killers and delivers an insight into what lead them to commit such evil crimes. The 12 crushing tracks cover neglect, domestic violence, depression, suicide, and betrayal interlaced with beautiful orchestration and haunting soundscapes. The album was completed at various members’ home studios during the Covid-19 lockdown in July 2020 and is to be released on 02.10.2020

‘Electric Hammer’ is the first single released from the album and is accompanied by a video. The track features the additional vocal talents of Mike Peacock from Misery Point Radio in the US.

Buy Me a Coffee at




  • Carl Fisher

    Owner/Administrator/Editor/Writer/Interviewer/YouTuber - you name it, I do it. I love gaming, horror movies, and all forms of heavy metal and rock. I'm also a Discworld super-fan and love talking all things Terry Pratchett. Do you wanna party? It's party time!