Album Review: Repuked – Dawn of Reintoxication (Soulseller Records)

After seven long years since their last full-length release, the Autopsy-worshipping slackers that are Repuked will release their new album Dawn of Reintoxication on October 9th via Soulseller Records.

Seven years is nothing when it comes to the bile-infested sores that Repuked cause upon their return. Twelve in total, each as bulbous and painful as the next. It aches to even think about them but with morbid and sick fascination, the thought of poking and prodding them is too delicious.

The ooze that runs out? The sound of Repuked’s Dawn of Reintoxication.

Buy Me a Coffee at

Playing a filthy and gutteral style of death metal, it’s frantic and twisted from the very start. A horror show in all the right ways. The soundtrack to bloody doings as the riffs slash away leaving victims laying, the vocals are the sound of hate and anger mixed with a drain being unblocked, and the percussion is furiously impactful.

Often the best moments though are when Repuked drop the temperature down super low and focus on delivering doomier slabs of heavy. It’s when the weight of this album really bears down the most and leaves the notion that the suffering was more than worthwhile.

Seven years and still as putrid as always.

Repuked – Dawn of Reintoxication Full Track Listing:

1. Livers Bleed
2. Fuck Your Fucking Corpse
3. Shitfister
4. Kick Fuck
5. Retribution from Behind
6. Global Burning
7. Dawn of Reintoxication
8. Vodka ‘til the Grace
9. Repulsive Erected and Anally Infected
10. Sewer Rain
11. Excursion Through Perversity
12. Morbid Obsessions


Facebook | Bandcamp | Soulseller Records

Repuked - Dawn of Reintoxication (Soulseller Records)
  • The Final Score - 7/10
User Review
7.6/10 (1 vote)