Album Review: Demolizer – Thrashmageddon (Mighty Music)

Demolizer, formed in 2018, plays gut-crushing, hard-hitting, and unfiltered thrash metal that will have you picking up your teeth with crushed fingers after barely surviving the pit. The manifestation of a big, angry middle finger pointed towards the Establishment, giving you the hardest, fastest, and thrashiest thrash metal you could ever dream of.

Their debut album, Thrashmageddon will be released by Mighty Music on September 11th, 2020.

Let’s get heavy…

Demolizer build up the head-banging groove with some thick sounding riffs and barely contained aggression for Copenhagen Burning’s start before erupting into a wild and furious assault of thrashy noise. It’s a kick ass start.

Demolizer are just getting going though as they continue the furious pace into Cancer In the Brain. Where we get a classy guitar solo and wicked drop into a chuggy rhythm that really gets the head moving. NTC is a no-nonsense blast of punkish anger and Bloodshot Eyes is hot and heavy enough to singe. It might be simple but it’s not bad!

Buy Me a Coffee at

Proving to have quality thrash playing nailed, Demolizer continue throw out head-bangers with the following Gore, Until The Day I Die and Lost in Torment. A varied bunch with a plenty of intensity, a touch of melody and a ton of roaring savagery.

Built on Slavery pulls no punches with its frantic rhythm, an almost desperate sounding set of riffs with a quality solo thrown into boot and vocals that reach death metal territory of abusive. Before Demolizer’s modern thrash great wraps up with the thumping MSW.

Demolizer – Thrashmageddon Full Track Listing:

1. Copenhagen Burning
2. Cancer In The Brain
3. NTC
4. Bloodshot Eyes
5. Gore
6. Until The Day I Die
7. Lost In Torment
8. Built On Slavery
9. MSW


Website | Facebook | Instagram | Shop

Demolizer - Thrashmageddon (Mighty Music)
  • The Final Score - 8/10
User Review
0 (0 votes)