EP Review: War After War – No Change (APF Records)

APF Records is set to release War After War’s debut EP “No Change” on the 12th June 2020.

Formed in resistance to dickheads, by dickheads.

That’s the mantra of War After War. Made up of the rhythm section of BongCauldron (Jason Hope on drums and Ben Corkhill on bass/vocals), alongside Nomad’s Lewis Atkinson bringing the riffs on guitar.

6 tracks of hardcore-style jabs, the short and aggressive nature of No Change is not what you might expect from a unit that has 2/3’s of BongCauldron in it but that’s no bad thing. We don’t need another BongCauldron and War After War have plenty about them to stand on their own two feet.

Punchy, rhythmic and fun but with plenty of grittiness too. There’s a no-nonsense approach to No Change and it makes for an EP with plenty of sway. Especially as it’s over so quick, so quickly in fact that you’ll be left hungry for more. So much more.

Hopefully this is not a one-off.

War After War – No Change Full Track Listing:

1. Burned
2. You Against You
3. No Change
4. Same Mistakes
5. Presence of Mind
6. Ignorance




Facebook | Bandcamp | APF Records

War After War - No Change (APF Records)
  • The Final Score - 8.5/10
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Liked it? Take a second to support Carl 'The Disc' Fisher on Patreon!