EP Review: Sabotage – The Order of Genocide (Self Released)

Formed in the bylanes of Bassein, Mumbai in 2017, the Indian five-piece thrashers Sabotage channels the cut-throat boldness and the unceasing exuberance of the Bay Area thrash metal. The group has already made a remarkable impression nationally by becoming two-time finalists of Wacken Metal Battle – India.

The quintet’s first ever release, The Order of Genocide, comes out on CD and digital format on August 3rd. The subjects of the song rotate from failed judicial systems, anti-political norms to serial killers.

With high velocity live assaults and dynamic song-structures, Sabotage is surely a great addition to the fast-growing Indian underground metal.

Another strong effort from the Indian underground metal scene, Sabotage are looking for the rest of the world to take note of them. Off the back of this EP, it’s going to very hard to ignore them. A traditionalist thrash band, The Order of Genocide is four rollicking riff heavy numbers that beg for nothing more then a good old head-banging time.

The title track does an absolute number to begin with, the band firing on all cylinders with a strong and meaty effort that culminates in a roaring guitar solo.

Failed Is the Law certainly has a fair amount of the Slayers about it but in their punkier earlier days while Bloodthirst has some wickedly good guitar groove. The kind that attacks the nerve endings lighting the body on fire.

Finally Public Enemy pulls no punches with its political theme, the opening air-horn and news broadcast giving way to a brutally raw effort of thrashed based goodness. Bursting with energy, the riffs attack with intent and the vocals declare war. Utterly brilliant.

Sabotage – The Order of Genocide Full Track Listing:

1. The Order of Genocide
2. Failed Is the Law
3. Bloodthirst
4. Public Enemy




Bandcamp | Facebook | Instagram | YouTube

Sabotage - The Order of Genocide (Self Released)
  • The Final Score - 8.5/10
User Review
0 (0 votes)
Liked it? Take a second to support Carl 'The Disc' Fisher on Patreon!