EP Review: Heist 2-11 – Heist 2-11 (Self Released)

Newcastle’s Heist 2-11 are a new metal band made up of members with plenty of experience both in the studio and live scene.

The striking Reservoir Dogs style masked stage appearance combined with what they call ‘hard-hitting melody driven songs’ seems certain to launch them worldwide. Beginning with the release of their debut EP.

Heist 2-11 Pic 2

Heist 2-11 seem destined for the big leagues of rock and metal. They are clearly ambitious and with this EP, they prove they’ve got the songs for it too. Punchy groove with catchy choruses and melodic hooks, its easy to draw comparisons to some of the bigger bands out there. A little bit of Stone Sour, a little bit of Five Finger Death Punch and a whole lot of metal.

Check out the breakdown and blast beats of Fight, the slower but deeply heavy guitar/drum combo and melodic vocal highs of I Am Alive, the kick-ass guitar solo of Save Me and the longer, more expansive groove of I Am Alive. Each track delivers a gut-punch of heaviness while also showing off an ear for variety and showmanship.

Keep an eye on Heist 2-11.

Heist 2-11 1

Heist 2-11 – Heist 2-11 Full Track Listing:

1. Fight
2. Take Everything
3. Save Me
4. I Am Alive

Find out all you need to know plus keep up to date with Heist 2-11 news by going to their Facebook Page!


  • Carl Fisher

    Owner/Administrator/Editor/Writer/Interviewer/YouTuber - you name it, I do it. I love gaming, horror movies, and all forms of heavy metal and rock. I'm also a Discworld super-fan and love talking all things Terry Pratchett. Do you wanna party? It's party time!

Heist 2-11 - Heist 2-11 (Self Released)
  • The Final Score - 9/10
User Review
0 (0 votes)