Album Review: The Generals – To Hell (Black Zombie Records)

Black Zombie Records presents ‘To Hell’ the third full-length of Swedish Death’n’Rollers The Generals. Out on February 26th 2021.

Photo by Erik Hansen

The fires of hell are burning brightly to greet the arrival of The Generals and the many victims they drag in their wake. This new album, the soundtrack of suffering as only death metal can deliver. However, what makes this band stand out from the pack is an amazing level of extra groove that gives their hard hitting sound a bit more energy. Dare it even be said… the likes of Faith in Fire, Thrill Kill and Deadlock are kind of catchy.

Buy Me a Coffee at

Don’t let that fact fool you though, The Generals are all about raging with brutal intensity. Driven forward by scathing riffs, pulverising percussion and demonically possessed vocals. The crashing and banging of the title track, the rot that sets in throughout Evolution of the Flesh and the explosive nature of Bombardment are just three furious examples of the heat that comes from The Generals.

To Hell is a crowd pleaser. It just so happens that the crowd is burning in the pits of the inferno. If suffering for eternity sounds like this, more people might find themselves signing up! Keeping it simple, The Generals have delivered a bit of a death metal banger here.

The Generals – To Hell Full Track Listing:

1. Faith In Fire
2. To Hell
3. Evolution Of The Flesh
4. Thrill Kill
5. Locate Decapitate Incinerate
6. No Atonement
7. Deadlock
8. Demonical Trait
9. Bombardment
10. Undying Death


Facebook | Black Zombie Records

The Generals - To Hell (Black Zombie Records)
  • The Final Score - 8/10
User Review
10/10 (2 votes)