Album Review: Sealand Airlines – Sealand Airlines (The Sign Records)

Ukrainian prog-rock quartet Sealand Airlines are the result of four musicians with different tastes, getting together to create something unique and unexpected. Four wannabe journalists with a taste for telling stories in their own way.

The band’s self-titled debut will be released by The Sign Records on November 27th, 2020.

Now here is something everyone can enjoy. An eclectic mix of musical ideas brought together by a band more than talented enough to make it enjoyable. From the moment the old-school psych-rock groove of Garrison kicks in, the body is shaking and trembling.

Sailing Girl is a super-chilled and mellow offering with a strong building chorus. Railway Man is a weird poppier effort with a flurry of frantic guitars to wake things back up and The Danger is peaceful and comforting in an unexpected way. Driven by a very eerie but warm style of vocals. You can certainly say that Sealand Airlines stand out based off the first half of the album.

Buy Me a Coffee at

It’s time for some more groove though with the dreamy sound of We Have What We Have and the bouncy Revenge. A track to get your dancing shoes on for. Although it’s hard to not feel rather sexy while listening to the patter of Salia Ana. Before this very unusual but fascinating release comes to a close with the thumping and rocking The Mountain.

Sealand Airlines – Sealand Airlines Full Track Listing:

1. Garrison
2. Sailing Girl
3. Railway Man
4. The Danger
5. We Have What We Have
6. Revenge
7. Salia Ana
8. The Mountain


Facebook | The Sign Records


  • Carl Fisher

    Owner/Administrator/Editor/Writer/Interviewer/YouTuber - you name it, I do it. I love gaming, horror movies, and all forms of heavy metal and rock. I'm also a Discworld super-fan and love talking all things Terry Pratchett. Do you wanna party? It's party time!

Sealand Airlines - Sealand Airlines (The Sign Records)
  • The Final Score - 7.5/10
User Review
0/10 (0 votes)