Album Review: Ossuary Anex – Obscurantism Apogee (Xtreem Music)

Hailing from Russia, Ossuary Anex was created in 2008 on the ruins of DAEMON (Demonic Death Metal). On September 22nd 2020, they re-emerge with their third full-length offering, Obscurantism Apogee which will be released through Xtreem Music.

Bringing a flood of abusive slam death metal, Ossuary Anex are just as extreme as ever. Particularly as this is an album that looks to take things back to the basics of death metal. Wild and vicious noise, the stuff that wakes you up in the middle of the night in a cold sweat. The stuff that seeps into your pores and infects the senses leading to an uncontrollable bout of heavy head-banging.

It is as simple as that and fans of the savage side of heavy metal will lap this up like a thirsty dog.

However, that’s not to suggest Ossuary Anex are just going through the motions or anything. In fact, the force in which they push this raging beast forward is something to behold. Weighty enough to crush bones, to split skin and tear flesh, this is death metal at its meanest and most addictive.

Buy Me a Coffee at

Ossuary Anex – Obscurantism Apogee Full Track Listing:

1. Contempt of God
2. Firestorm
3. Obscurantism Apogee
4. Revelation (Apocalypsis Ioannis)
5. Path to Golgotha
6. We Are the Antichrist
7. According to their Deeds
8. The Beyond-Man
9. The Great and Celestial Massacre


Bandcamp | Facebook


  • Carl Fisher

    Owner/Administrator/Editor/Writer/Interviewer/YouTuber - you name it, I do it. I love gaming, horror movies, and all forms of heavy metal and rock. I'm also a Discworld super-fan and love talking all things Terry Pratchett. Do you wanna party? It's party time!

Ossuary Anex - Obscurantism Apogee (Xtreem Music)
  • The Final Score - 8/10
User Review
9.6/10 (1 vote)